OER Office Hours - Copyright, Fair Use, Licenses

When: 
Monday, October 04, 2021 -
12:00 to 13:00
CDT

12pm CDT (10am PDT / 11am MDT / 1pm EDT)

OER office hours are recurring, informal, drop-in sessions taking place on Zoom. COERLL and OLRC staff and other OER experts will be available to answer questions about OER and talk about your open education projects and teaching.

Our expert guest on October 4th will be Colleen Lyon, Scholarly Communications Librarian at UT Austin, and an expert on Creative Commons licenses, copyright, and fair use. Copyright, licensing, fair use, and all other OER-related questions are welcome!

Office hours are open to educators at any level of language teaching and any level of OER knowledge. Those relatively new to OER can meet us, learn more about getting started with OER, or share project ideas. Those with more experience can showcase what you've been working on, receive and give feedback, meet others doing similar work, and find out how to share your work or mentor others.

Bring your lunch or a beverage and join us at any time during the hour!

Sponsored by: