Out in the Open, reaching for the stars: EU-US insights into Open Educational Practices for language education

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 -
09:00 to 10:00
Dr. Carl Blyth, The University of Texas at Austin, Director of COERLL
Dr. Joshua Thoms, Utah State University
Katerina Zourou, Web2Learn, Greece, LangOER project manager
Teresa MacKinnon, Warwick University, UK
Join us at the webinar  "Out in the Open, reaching for the stars: EU-US insight sinto Open Educational Practices for language education", September 15, 2015, at 16h CET (9h CDT/15h GMT). The event is organised by the EU co-funded project LangOER (Enhancing teaching and learning of less used languages through Open Educational Resources- OER- and Practices –OEP).
Το receive login information to the webinar you can register free of charge. Please don’t hesitate to communicate this event through your networks (check the poster , the announcement and blog post)
The webinar marks the beginning of a European-US research cooperation on OER/OEP for language education (more info). Interested partners are welcome to join at this early start!
Get in touch through LangOER's social networks!  #LangOER; Slideshare; Mendeley; FacebookDiigoblog 
This project was financed with the support of the European Commission. This publication is the sole responsibility of the author and the Commission is not responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained therein.
File icon webinar_announcement.pdf453.2 KB
File icon poster_langoer.pdf454.28 KB